This is the "How to Access Library Databases from On-Campus and Off-Campus" page of the "How to Access STAC Library Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
stac_logo

How to Access STAC Library Databases  

This guide will show you where to find STAC library databases and how to use your personal ID and password to access them from off campus.
Last Updated: Jun 27, 2011 URL: http://stac.libguides.com/accessinglibdb Print Guide RSS Updates

How to Access Library Databases from On-Campus and Off-Campus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Step 1

Go to www.stac.edu and click on "Visit the library." 

 

Step 2

On the opening library web page, click "on-campus database access," or click "off-campus database access," depending on where you are at the time.


 

Step 4

At the top of the library database menu page, click on the subject area of your choice such as Social Sciences.


 

Step 5

Click on the title of the database you wish to search such as Academic Search Premier.  No
user name or password is required to access any database on campus.

 

Step 6

From off campus, after you click on the title of the database you wish to search, you will be taken to a log in page with instructions to enter your username and password.

Type your user name and password in the windows provided. Click "Login" to begin searching the database you selected. Thereafter, you can search all the other databases without logging in again during this session.

If you need help accessing library databases from off campus, call the library at 845-398-4219 or 845-398-4218.  Click here for library hours.

 

Your Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


stac_torch

St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976
845.398.4100

Admissions

Home

Support STAC

About STAC

Press Room

STAC Email

Athletics

Jobs at STAC

           
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip