Borrowing PolicyMission Statement & Staff DirectoryLougheed Library Hours
TutorialsPick a Topic
Arts & SciencesBusinessEducationOff-Campus Database Access
Evaluating Internet ResourcesLibrary InstructionPlagiarism
Local Library Systems
This is the "Bibliographies and Citations" page of the "Lougheed Library at St. Thomas Aquinas College" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
stac_logo

Lougheed Library at St. Thomas Aquinas College  

Last Updated: Jul 18, 2017 URL: http://stac.libguides.com/lougheedlibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Bibliographies and Citations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

On-line Help for formating papers

Diana Hacker, "Research and Documentation Online"

Hacker's guide covers a range of questions related to writing and documenting research papers across the disciplines. Look here for sample essays showing proper formating and citation styles in the sciences, humanities, social sciences and history.

APA Citation Resource

The American Psychological Association's (APA) style guide is designed for scholars in the social sciences. Citations in this style may be called for in psychology, sociology, and education courses. Purdue University's Online Writing Lab is a good resource for rules and examples related to formatting your "in-text citations" and "works cited" page according to APA guidelines.

 

Information for Works Cited

Here's a list of some common information you'll need to write your bibliography or works cited page. When you find a good source, make sure you keep track of this information. Remember that all of this information for the books you cite can be found in the library catalog and many databases will give you the option of creating a citation for articles of interest. Look for the links when you're printing, emailing, or downloading a resource.

Most Books

  • Author(s) or editor(s)
  • Title
  • Publishing city
  • Publishing company
  • Copyright date
  • Pages
Newspapers
  • Author(s)
  • Title of article
  • Title of newspaper
  • Issue/volume
  • Pages
Database Articles
  • Author(s)
  • Title of article
  • Title of journal
  • Issue/volume
  • Pages
  • Database
  • Article/database URL
  • How accessed
  • When accessed
Print Articles
  • Author(s)
  • Title of article
  • Title of journal
  • Issue/volume
  • Pages
 

EasyBib

EasyBib    A web-based program that guides students (or anyone writing research and creating bibliographies) through the process of describing the sources used in a paper and creating/formatting the proper list of those sources.

stac_torch

St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976
845.398.4100

Admissions

Home

Support STAC

About STAC

Press Room

STAC Email

Athletics

Jobs at STAC

           
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip