About E-Journal Locator
This is the "Home" page of the "USING E-JOURNAL LOCATOR" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
stac_logo

USING E-JOURNAL LOCATOR  

E-Journal Locator is an online searching tool that tells you which full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers are available electronically in the Lougheed Library's online databases.
Last Updated: Jan 6, 2015 URL: http://stac.libguides.com/ejournallocator Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search by Journal Title or ISSN

The opening page of E-Journal Locator starts with Find e-journals by title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).  The pull down menu under title begins with offers three additional search options:  Title equals, Title contains all words, and ISSN equals.  Typing the COMPLETE  JOURNAL TITLE in the Title begins with box will bring up all STAC databases that have full text for your journal title and the dates of coverage in each database. Be sure to click Search after entering your search term in the blank window.

 

 

Example of a Journal Title Search

 

Type the COMPLETE JOURNAL TITLE in the title begins with box e.g. Exceptional Children.  Then click SEARCH.



Click on the database that has full text for the year of Exceptional Children you need.

 

Example of a Journal Title Search (Academic Search Premier)

For example, if you are looking for the volume 74, issue 3,  spring, 2008 issue of Exceptional Children, click on Academic Search Premier from the database results list.  Then click on 2008.


 

Example of a Journal Title Search (Academic Search Premier) continued

Next click on the actual issue you wish to see e.g. Volume 74, issue 3, Spring, 2008.

Then click on PDF or HTML full text (whichever is available) under the article you wish to see from the spring, 2008 issue.

 

 

Browse by Journal Title or Subject

Browse e-journals by title is used to select the first letter of the first word in a title, (omitting a, an, the).  Click on any letter to see all titles beginning with that letter that are available in full text in the Lougheed Library's databases, the databases in which they are found, and the dates of coverage.

 

 

 

 

 

Browse e-journals by subject provides a list of subjects and the journals that are available on those subjects in full text in the library's online databases.  Example:  Pull-down under the menu, Please select a subject category, and choose  Languages & Literatures.  Click on Search. 

 

Subject Headings in Languages and literatures

Click on English:  American Literature to get a list of all journal titles on American Literature that are available in full ext in the library's databases, the databases in which they are found, and the years of coverage.

 

 

Journals Found in Languages & Literatures: English American LIterature

When you have determined which title you would like to see in full text, click on the database that covers the years you wish to se e.g. American Drama from 12/01/2003 to 07/01/2007 in ProQuest Research Library and click on the link. 

 

Go Directly to the Database

Go directly to the database  (see below)  lists the Library's full text databases to which E-Journal Locator is connected.  Click on any database such as academic Search Premier to go directly to that database.

 

bb

 

Search The Library's Resources

Search The Library's Catalog

Search the library catalog to find books, CDs, DVDs/Videos, items on reserve, and cataloged Internet sites

                                                                                                  
Encore Search:     Advanced Search   

New Titles

 

gg

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              

              SearchEncore

                 

         

 

art

              Encore Search:

 

bbb

Encore Search:
 

asrt33

Encore Search:
 

articles peer

Encore Search:
 

kkkkarticle

Encore Search:
 

tabs

 

nyack

 

rotate

 

ggggg

 

NEW TITLES

 

LIBRARY HOURS

REGULAR HOURS
Monday-Thursday 8am-11pm
Friday 8am-4pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-9pm

EXCEPTIONS

Columbus Day Oct 13 Closed 

THANKSGIVING WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 23

1pm-9pm

Monday, Nov. 24

8am – 11pm

Tuesday, Nov. 25

8am – 9pm

Wed, Nov26-Sun, Nov. 30

CLOSED

WEEK BEFORE EXAMS

Mon, Dec. 1-Thurs, Dec. 4

8am – 12 midnight

Friday,  Dec. 5

8am – 10pm

Saturday,  Dec. 6

10am – 9pm

EXAM WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 7

1pm -12  Midnight

Monday, Dec 8-Wed. Dec 10

8am – 12 Midnight

Thursday, Dec. 11

8am – 11pm

Friday, Dec. 12

8am – 4pm

Sat. Dec 13- Sun. Dec. 14

CLOSED

AFTER EXAMS

Mon. Dec. 15-Friday, Dec. 19

8am - 4pm

Sat. Dec. 20-Sun. Dec.  21

CLOSED

Mon, Dec 22 – Tues Dec 23

8am – 4pm

WINTER HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 –Thursday Jan. 1, 2015

CLOSED

INTERIM - JANUARY 5 - 18

Monday - Friday

8am-4pm

Saturday-3,10,17

 CLOSED

Sunday – 4,11,18

CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 19

CLOSED Dr. MLK day

 

LIBRARY HOURS

REGULAR HOURS
Monday-Thursday 8am-11pm
Friday 8am-4pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-9pm

EXCEPTIONS

Columbus Day Oct 13 Closed 

THANKSGIVING WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 23

1pm-9pm

Monday, Nov. 24

8am – 11pm

Tuesday, Nov. 25

8am – 9pm

Wed, Nov26-Sun, Nov. 30

CLOSED

WEEK BEFORE EXAMS

Mon, Dec. 1-Thurs, Dec. 4

8am – 12 midnight

Friday,  Dec. 5

8am – 10pm

Saturday,  Dec. 6

10am – 9pm

EXAM WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 7

1pm -12  Midnight

Monday, Dec 8-Wed. Dec 10

8am – 12 Midnight

Thursday, Dec. 11

8am – 11pm

Friday, Dec. 12

8am – 4pm

Sat. Dec 13- Sun. Dec. 14

CLOSED

AFTER EXAMS

Mon. Dec. 15-Friday, Dec. 19

8am - 4pm

Sat. Dec. 20-Sun. Dec.  21

CLOSED

Mon, Dec 22 – Tues Dec 23

8am – 4pm

WINTER HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 –Thursday Jan. 1, 2015

CLOSED

INTERIM - JANUARY 5 - 18

Monday - Friday

8am-4pm

Saturday-3,10,17

 CLOSED

Sunday – 4,11,18

CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 19

CLOSED Dr. MLK day

 

LIBRARY HOURS

REGULAR HOURS
Monday-Thursday 8am-11pm
Friday 8am-4pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-9pm

EXCEPTIONS

Columbus Day Oct 13 Closed 

THANKSGIVING WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 23

1pm-9pm

Monday, Nov. 24

8am – 11pm

Tuesday, Nov. 25

8am – 9pm

Wed, Nov26-Sun, Nov. 30

CLOSED

WEEK BEFORE EXAMS

Mon, Dec. 1-Thurs, Dec. 4

8am – 12 midnight

Friday,  Dec. 5

8am – 10pm

Saturday,  Dec. 6

10am – 9pm

EXAM WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 7

1pm -12  Midnight

Monday, Dec 8-Wed. Dec 10

8am – 12 Midnight

Thursday, Dec. 11

8am – 11pm

Friday, Dec. 12

8am – 4pm

Sat. Dec 13- Sun. Dec. 14

CLOSED

AFTER EXAMS

Mon. Dec. 15-Friday, Dec. 19

8am - 4pm

Sat. Dec. 20-Sun. Dec.  21

CLOSED

Mon, Dec 22 – Tues Dec 23

8am – 4pm

WINTER HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 –Thursday Jan. 1, 2015

CLOSED

INTERIM - JANUARY 5 - 18

Monday - Friday

8am-4pm

Saturday-3,10,17

 CLOSED

Sunday – 4,11,18

CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 19

CLOSED Dr. MLK day

 

LIBRARY HOURS

REGULAR HOURS
Monday-Thursday 8am-11pm
Friday 8am-4pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-9pm

EXCEPTIONS

Columbus Day Oct 13 Closed 

THANKSGIVING WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 23

1pm-9pm

Monday, Nov. 24

8am – 11pm

Tuesday, Nov. 25

8am – 9pm

Wed, Nov26-Sun, Nov. 30

CLOSED

WEEK BEFORE EXAMS

Mon, Dec. 1-Thurs, Dec. 4

8am – 12 midnight

Friday,  Dec. 5

8am – 10pm

Saturday,  Dec. 6

10am – 9pm

EXAM WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 7

1pm -12  Midnight

Monday, Dec 8-Wed. Dec 10

8am – 12 Midnight

Thursday, Dec. 11

8am – 11pm

Friday, Dec. 12

8am – 4pm

Sat. Dec 13- Sun. Dec. 14

CLOSED

AFTER EXAMS

Mon. Dec. 15-Friday, Dec. 19

8am - 4pm

Sat. Dec. 20-Sun. Dec.  21

CLOSED

Mon, Dec 22 – Tues Dec 23

8am – 4pm

WINTER HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 –Thursday Jan. 1, 2015

CLOSED

INTERIM - JANUARY 5 - 18

Monday - Friday

8am-4pm

Saturday-3,10,17

 CLOSED

Sunday – 4,11,18

CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 19

CLOSED Dr. MLK day

 

LIBRARY HOURS

REGULAR HOURS
Monday-Thursday 8am-11pm
Friday 8am-4pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-9pm

EXCEPTIONS

Columbus Day Oct 13 Closed 

THANKSGIVING WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 23

1pm-9pm

Monday, Nov. 24

8am – 11pm

Tuesday, Nov. 25

8am – 9pm

Wed, Nov26-Sun, Nov. 30

CLOSED

WEEK BEFORE EXAMS

Mon, Dec. 1-Thurs, Dec. 4

8am – 12 midnight

Friday,  Dec. 5

8am – 10pm

Saturday,  Dec. 6

10am – 9pm

EXAM WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 7

1pm -12  Midnight

Monday, Dec 8-Wed. Dec 10

8am – 12 Midnight

Thursday, Dec. 11

8am – 11pm

Friday, Dec. 12

8am – 4pm

Sat. Dec 13- Sun. Dec. 14

CLOSED

AFTER EXAMS

Mon. Dec. 15-Friday, Dec. 19

8am - 4pm

Sat. Dec. 20-Sun. Dec.  21

CLOSED

Mon, Dec 22 – Tues Dec 23

8am – 4pm

WINTER HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 –Thursday Jan. 1, 2015

CLOSED

INTERIM - JANUARY 5 - 18

Monday - Friday

8am-4pm

Saturday-3,10,17

 CLOSED

Sunday – 4,11,18

CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 19

CLOSED Dr. MLK day

 

LIBRARY HOURS2

REGULAR HOURS
Monday-Thursday 8am-11pm
Friday 8am-4pm
Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1pm-9pm

EXCEPTIONS

Columbus Day Oct 13 Closed 

THANKSGIVING WEEK

Sunday, Nov. 23

1pm-9pm

Monday, Nov. 24

8am – 11pm

Tuesday, Nov. 25

8am – 9pm

Wed, Nov26-Sun, Nov. 30

CLOSED

WEEK BEFORE EXAMS

Mon, Dec. 1-Thurs, Dec. 4

8am – 12 midnight

Friday,  Dec. 5

8am – 10pm

Saturday,  Dec. 6

10am – 9pm

EXAM WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 7

1pm -12  Midnight

Monday, Dec 8-Wed. Dec 10

8am – 12 Midnight

Thursday, Dec. 11

8am – 11pm

Friday, Dec. 12

8am – 4pm

Sat. Dec 13- Sun. Dec. 14

CLOSED

AFTER EXAMS

Mon. Dec. 15-Friday, Dec. 19

8am - 4pm

Sat. Dec. 20-Sun. Dec.  21

CLOSED

Mon, Dec 22 – Tues Dec 23

8am – 4pm

WINTER HOLIDAYS

Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014 –Thursday Jan. 1, 2015

CLOSED

INTERIM - JANUARY 5 - 18

Monday - Friday

8am-4pm

Saturday-3,10,17

 CLOSED

Sunday – 4,11,18

CLOSED

Monday, Jan. 19

CLOSED Dr. MLK day

stac_torch

St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976
845.398.4100

Admissions

Home

Support STAC

About STAC

Press Room

STAC Email

Athletics

Jobs at STAC

           
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip