Borrowing PolicyLibrary Staff DirectoryFaculty PublicationsLougheed Library Hours
TutorialsPick a Topic
Arts & SciencesBusinessEducationOff-Campus Database Access
Evaluating Internet ResourcesLibrary InstructionPlagiarism
Local Library Systems
This is the "Home" page of the "Lougheed Library at St. Thomas Aquinas" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
stac_logo

Lougheed Library at St. Thomas Aquinas  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2016 URL: http://stac.libguides.com/lougheedlibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Information

Lougheed Library

Spellman Hall
125 Rt. 340
Sparkill, N.Y. 10976

Ref Desk: 1.845.398.4218

Circ Desk: 1.845.398.4219

General Info: 1.845.398.4223

Hours         Staff

 

 

Library Events

BANNED BOOK WEEK 

September 25th-October 1st 

*Display in Library

 

MOVIE Screenings

"Even the Rain"

-Wednesday October 12th

8:00pm@Costello 103/104

"Mystery of San Nicandro"

-Monday October 17th

8:00pm@Costello 103/104

 

 

Spartans Discover

Spartans Discover
 Limit Your Results            Search for BOOKS in our collection
Peer Reviewed   
                           New Titles
 

e-Resources

A – Z List of Databases

Browse Journals by Discipline

 

Academic Video Online: Premium 

(expire on 10/27/2016)   

Academic Video Online Premium is a multidisciplinary videos collection that allows students and faculty to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.

 

NEWS ONLINE

Online News

New York Times  (Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980)

Proquest Historical Newspapers(1851-2009)(this historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.)

LexisNexis Academic (Major database for News, Business, and Legal Information)

Wall Street Journal OFF-CAMPUS (Comprehensive coverage back to 1984)

Newspaper Source (521- Newspapers, including  television & radio transcripts)

 

 

NEW TO OUR COLLECTION

Cover Art
Early Childhood Activities for a Greener Earth - Patty Born Selly
Call Number: 372.357 S45

Cover Art
Nature Preschools and Forest Kindergartens - David Sobel (Editor)
Call Number: 372.35 N219

Cover Art
Assessing Reading - Consortium on Reading Excellence Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: 372.48 A87

 

Bloomberg Professional Laboratory

stac_torch

St. Thomas Aquinas College
125 Route 340
Sparkill, NY 10976
845.398.4100

Admissions

Home

Support STAC

About STAC

Press Room

STAC Email

Athletics

Jobs at STAC

           
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip